This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Turkmenistan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Turkmenistan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Ashgabat, Turkmenistan

United States Embassy in Ashgabat, Turkmenistan
9 1984 Street (Formerly Pushkin Street) Ashgabat, Turkmenistan 744000
Phone: +99 312 940 045 Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 58 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Turkmen and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Neutrality Day Sunday, December 12 5 days, 17 hours
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Memorial Day Wednesday, January 12 1 month
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Novruz-Bayram Monday, March 21 3 months, 2 weeks
Novruz-Bayram Tuesday, March 22 3 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Turkmenistan?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Turkmenistan including and Ashgabat.

2 - Do Turkmen citizens need a visa for United States?

Turkmen citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Turkmenistan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Turkmenistan?

The U.S. representative offices in Turkmenistan will be closed in observance of the following Turkmen and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Neutrality Day (TM) Sun, Dec 12, 2021 (5 days, 19 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Turkmenistan

Washington D.C., United States time is 12:00 hours behind Ashgabat, Turkmenistan

Ashgabat, Turkmenistan 04:02AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:02PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Turkmenistan