This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Tunisia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Tunisia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Tunis, Tunisia

United States Embassy in Tunis, Tunisia
U.S. Embassy Tunis Les Berges Du Lac 1053 Tunis Tunisia
Phone: +216 71 107 000 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 0 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Tunisian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 2 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 2 days
Revolution and Youth Day Friday, January 14 1 month
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 1 week
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Independence Day Sunday, March 20 3 months, 1 week
Martyrs' Day Saturday, April 09 4 months
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 4 months, 3 weeks
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Tunisia?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Tunisia including and Tunis.

2 - Do Tunisian citizens need a visa for United States?

Tunisian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Tunisia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Tunisia?

The U.S. representative offices in Tunisia will be closed in observance of the following Tunisian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Tunisia

Washington D.C., United States time is 8:00 hours behind Tunis, Tunisia

Tunis, Tunisia 11:00AMWednesday, December 08, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 03:00AMWednesday, December 08, 2021