This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Togo. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Togo

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Lome, Togo

United States Embassy in Lome, Togo
Boulevard Eyadema B.P. 852, Lome
Phone: +228 2261 5470 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Togolese and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 1 week
Independence Day Wednesday, April 27 4 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 4 months, 3 weeks
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Togo?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Togo including and Lome.

2 - Do Togolese citizens need a visa for United States?

Togolese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Togo for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Togo?

The U.S. representative offices in Togo will be closed in observance of the following Togolese and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Togo

Washington D.C., United States time is 7:00 hours behind Lome, Togo

Lome, Togo 23:40PMSunday, December 05, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:40PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Togo