This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Tanzania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Tanzania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

United States Embassy in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
686 Old Bagamoyo Road, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania
Phone: +255 22 229 4000 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 54 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Tanzanian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Thursday, December 09 2 days, 16 hours
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 5 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Zanzibar Revolution Day Wednesday, January 12 1 month
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Karume Day Thursday, April 07 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Tanzania?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Tanzania including and Dar es Salaam.

2 - Do Tanzanian citizens need a visa for United States?

Tanzanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Tanzania for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Tanzania?

The U.S. representative offices in Tanzania will be closed in observance of the following Tanzanian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (TZ) Thu, Dec 09, 2021 (2 days, 20 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Tanzania

Washington D.C., United States time is 10:00 hours behind Dodoma, Tanzania

Dodoma, Tanzania 03:06AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 17:06PMSunday, December 05, 2021