This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in South Sudan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in South Sudan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Juba, South Sudan

Kololo Road Adjacent To The European Union'S Compound Juba, South Sudan
Phone: +211 912 105 107

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following South Sudanese and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months
Memorial Day Wednesday, May 25 5 months, 2 weeks
Father's Day Tuesday, June 21 6 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day (in lieu) Sunday, July 03 6 months, 4 weeks
Independence Day Monday, July 04 6 months, 4 weeks
Independence Day (in lieu) Wednesday, July 06 7 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in South Sudan?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in South Sudan including and Juba.

2 - Do South Sudanese citizens need a visa for United States?

South Sudanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in South Sudan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in South Sudan?

The U.S. representative offices in South Sudan will be closed in observance of the following South Sudanese and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs South Sudan

Washington D.C., United States time is 10:00 hours behind Juba, South Sudan

Juba, South Sudan 01:43AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 15:43PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in South Sudan