This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Slovenia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Slovenia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Ljubljana, Slovenia

United States Embassy in Ljubljana, Slovenia
U.S. Embassy Ljubljana Prešernova 31 1000 Ljubljana Slovenia
Phone: +386 1 200 5500 Working hours: Close now (Open in 8 hours 50 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Slovenian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
Independence and Unity Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 5 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Day after New Year's Day Sunday, January 02 3 weeks, 5 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
Prešeren Day Tuesday, February 08 2 months
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Slovenia?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Slovenia including and Ljubljana.

2 - Do Slovenian citizens need a visa for United States?

Citizens of Slovenia (holders of regular passports) can travel to United States for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a U.S. visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Slovenia?

The U.S. representative offices in Slovenia will be closed in observance of the following Slovenian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Slovenia

Washington D.C., United States time is 8:00 hours behind Ljubljana, Slovenia

Ljubljana, Slovenia 00:40AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:40PMSunday, December 05, 2021