This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Singapore. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Singapore

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Singapore City, Singapore

United States Embassy in Singapore City, Singapore
27 Napier Road Singapore 258508
Phone: +65 6476 9100 Working hours: Close now (Open in 56 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Singaporean and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
Chinese New Year Tuesday, January 25 1 month, 2 weeks
Chinese New Year Holiday Wednesday, January 26 1 month, 2 weeks
Chinese New Year (in lieu) Thursday, January 27 1 month, 3 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Singapore?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Singapore including and Singapore City.

2 - Do Singaporean citizens need a visa for United States?

Citizens of Singapore (holders of regular passports) can travel to United States for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a U.S. visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Singapore?

The U.S. representative offices in Singapore will be closed in observance of the following Singaporean and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Singapore

Washington D.C., United States time is 15:00 hours behind Singapore, Singapore

Singapore, Singapore 07:34AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:34PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Singapore