This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Rwanda. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Rwanda

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Kigali, Rwanda

United States Embassy in Kigali, Rwanda
2657 Avenue De La Gendarmerie (Kacyiru) P.O. Box 28 Kigali, Rwanda
Phone: +250 252 596 400 Working hours: Open now (Close in 5 hours 25 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Rwandese and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 2 days
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 3 days
Boxing Day (in lieu) Tuesday, December 28 2 weeks, 5 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 2 days
New Year's Holiday Sunday, January 02 3 weeks, 3 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 1 week
Heroes' Day Tuesday, February 01 1 month, 3 weeks
Heroes' Day (in lieu) Thursday, February 03 1 month, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Rwanda?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Rwanda including and Kigali.

2 - Do Rwandese citizens need a visa for United States?

Rwandese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Rwanda for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Rwanda?

The U.S. representative offices in Rwanda will be closed in observance of the following Rwandese and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Rwanda

Washington D.C., United States time is 9:00 hours behind Kigali, Rwanda

Kigali, Rwanda 11:35AMWednesday, December 08, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 02:35AMWednesday, December 08, 2021

Cities in Rwanda