This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Qatar. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Qatar

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Doha, Qatar

United States Embassy in Doha, Qatar
U.S. Embassy Doha 22Nd February Street Al Luqta District P.O. Box 2399 Doha, Qatar
Phone: +974 4496 6000 Working hours: Open now (Close in 3 hours 37 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Qatari and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
National Day Saturday, December 18 1 week, 2 days
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 2 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 2 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 1 week
National Sports Day Friday, February 11 2 months
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Early March Bank Holiday Tuesday, March 01 2 months, 3 weeks
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months
Eid Al Fitr Tuesday, May 24 5 months, 2 weeks
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Wednesday, May 25 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Qatar?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Qatar including and Doha.

2 - Do Qatari citizens need a visa for United States?

Qatari citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Qatar for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Qatar?

The U.S. representative offices in Qatar will be closed in observance of the following Qatari and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • National Day (QA) Sat, Dec 18, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Qatar

Washington D.C., United States time is 10:00 hours behind Doha, Qatar

Doha, Qatar 13:23PMWednesday, December 08, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 03:23AMWednesday, December 08, 2021

Cities in Qatar