This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Palau. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Palau

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Koror, Palau

United States Embassy in Koror, Palau
U.S. Embassy Koror Omsangel/Beklelachieb Airai, Palau 96940
Phone: +680 587 2920 Working hours: Close now (Open in 54 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Palauan and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months
Memorial Day Wednesday, May 25 5 months, 2 weeks
Father's Day Tuesday, June 21 6 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day (in lieu) Sunday, July 03 6 months, 4 weeks
Independence Day Monday, July 04 6 months, 4 weeks
Independence Day (in lieu) Wednesday, July 06 7 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Palau?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Palau including and Koror.

2 - Do Palauan citizens need a visa for United States?

Citizens of Palau (holders of regular passports) can travel to United States for Visa-free entry without having to apply or obtain a U.S. visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Palau?

The U.S. representative offices in Palau will be closed in observance of the following Palauan and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Palau

Washington D.C., United States time is 16:00 hours behind Melekeok, Palau

Melekeok, Palau 08:06AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:06PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Palau