This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in North Macedonia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in North Macedonia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Skopje, North Macedonia

United States Embassy in Skopje, North Macedonia
Str. "Samoilova" Nr.21 1000 Skopje Republic Of North Macedonia
Phone: +389 2 310 2000 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 24 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Macedonian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 2 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 2 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 1 week
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months
Memorial Day Wednesday, May 25 5 months, 2 weeks
Father's Day Tuesday, June 21 6 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day (in lieu) Sunday, July 03 6 months, 3 weeks
Independence Day Monday, July 04 6 months, 3 weeks
Independence Day (in lieu) Wednesday, July 06 6 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in North Macedonia?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in North Macedonia including and Skopje.

2 - Do Macedonian citizens need a visa for United States?

Macedonian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in North Macedonia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in North Macedonia?

The U.S. representative offices in North Macedonia will be closed in observance of the following Macedonian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs North Macedonia

Washington D.C., United States time is 8:00 hours behind Skopje, North Macedonia

Skopje, North Macedonia 10:36AMWednesday, December 08, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 02:36AMWednesday, December 08, 2021

Cities in North Macedonia