This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Nigeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Nigeria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Abuja, Nigeria

United States Embassy in Abuja, Nigeria
1075Diplomatic Drive, Central Business Dis, Abuja, Nigeria
Phone: +234 9 461 4000 Working hours: Close now (Open in 8 hours 25 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Nigerian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Sambisa Memorial Day Wednesday, December 22 2 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday, December 28 3 weeks
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
Forgiveness Day Monday, February 07 2 months
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Public Holiday Friday, February 25 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Nigeria?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Nigeria including and Abuja.

2 - Do Nigerian citizens need a visa for United States?

Nigerian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Nigeria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Nigeria?

The U.S. representative offices in Nigeria will be closed in observance of the following Nigerian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Sambisa Memorial Day (NG) Wed, Dec 22, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Nigeria

Washington D.C., United States time is 8:00 hours behind Abuja, Nigeria

Abuja, Nigeria 00:35AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:35PMSunday, December 05, 2021