This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Namibia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Namibia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Windhoek, Namibia

United States Embassy in Windhoek, Namibia
14 Lossen Street Windhoek, Namibia
Phone: +61 295 8500 Working hours: Close now (Open in 8 hours 23 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Namibian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Human Rights Day Friday, December 10 3 days, 18 hours
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
Day of Goodwill Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 5 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Independence Day Monday, March 21 3 months, 2 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Namibia?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Namibia including and Windhoek.

2 - Do Namibian citizens need a visa for United States?

Namibian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Namibia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Namibia?

The U.S. representative offices in Namibia will be closed in observance of the following Namibian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Human Rights Day (NA) Fri, Dec 10, 2021 (3 days, 23 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Namibia

Washington D.C., United States time is 9:00 hours behind Windhoek, Namibia

Windhoek, Namibia 00:37AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 15:37PMSunday, December 05, 2021