This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Mongolia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Mongolia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

United States Embassy in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Denver Street #3 11Th Micro-District Ulaanbaatar 14190, Mongolia
Phone: +976 7007 6001 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 7 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Mongolian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
Independence Day Wednesday, December 29 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Tsagaan Sar Thursday, February 24 2 months, 2 weeks
Tsagaan Sar Holiday Friday, February 25 2 months, 2 weeks
Tsagaan Sar Holiday Saturday, February 26 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Mongolia?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mongolia including and Ulaanbaatar.

2 - Do Mongolian citizens need a visa for United States?

Mongolian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Mongolia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Mongolia?

The U.S. representative offices in Mongolia will be closed in observance of the following Mongolian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Mongolia

Washington D.C., United States time is 15:00 hours behind Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 07:53AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:53PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Mongolia