This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Moldova. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Moldova

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Chisinau, Moldova

United States Embassy in Chisinau, Moldova
Alexei Mateevici St 103, Chișinău 2009, Moldova
Phone: +373 22 408 300 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 1 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Moldovan and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 2 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 2 days
Orthodox Christmas Friday, January 07 4 weeks, 1 day
Orthodox Christmas Holiday Saturday, January 08 1 month
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 1 week
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Martisor Tuesday, March 01 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 2 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Moldova?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Moldova including and Chisinau.

2 - Do Moldovan citizens need a visa for United States?

Moldovan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Moldova for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Moldova?

The U.S. representative offices in Moldova will be closed in observance of the following Moldovan and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Moldova

Washington D.C., United States time is 9:00 hours behind Chisinau, Moldova

Chisinau, Moldova 11:59AMWednesday, December 08, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 02:59AMWednesday, December 08, 2021

Cities in Moldova