This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Martinique. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Martinique

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Consulate Agency in Fort-de-France, Martinique

Hôtel Valemenière Avenue Des Arawaks 97200, Fort De France Martinique
Phone: (+596) 596-730-621 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Martinican and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 4 months, 3 weeks
Victory Day Sunday, May 08 5 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Martinique?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Martinique including and Fort-de-France.

2 - Do Martinican citizens need a visa for United States?

Martinican citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Martinique for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Martinique?

The U.S. representative offices in Martinique will be closed in observance of the following Martinican and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Martinique

Washington D.C., United States time is 3:00 hours behind Fort-de-France, Martinique

Fort-de-France, Martinique 18:57PMSunday, December 05, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 15:57PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Martinique