This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Malta. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Malta

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Valletta, Malta

United States Embassy in Valletta, Malta
Ta' Qali National Park Attard, Atd 4000, Attard, Malta
Phone: +356 25 614 000 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 29 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Maltese and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 0 minutes
Republic Day Monday, December 13 4 days, 7 hours
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 2 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 2 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 1 week
Feast of St. Paul's shipwreck Thursday, February 10 2 months
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
St. Joseph's Day Saturday, March 19 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Malta?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Malta including and Valletta.

2 - Do Maltese citizens need a visa for United States?

Citizens of Malta (holders of regular passports) can travel to United States for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a U.S. visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Malta?

The U.S. representative offices in Malta will be closed in observance of the following Maltese and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Immaculate Conception Day (MT) Wed, Dec 08, 2021 (0 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Malta

Washington D.C., United States time is 8:00 hours behind Valletta, Malta

Valletta, Malta 10:31AMWednesday, December 08, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 02:31AMWednesday, December 08, 2021