This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Malawi. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Malawi

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Lilongwe, Malawi

United States Embassy in Lilongwe, Malawi
16 Jomo Kenyatta Road Lilongwe 3, Malawi
Phone: +265 0 177 3166 Working hours: Close now (Open in 7 hours 53 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Malawian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 5 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
John Chilembwe Day Saturday, January 15 1 month, 1 week
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Martyrs Day Thursday, March 03 2 months, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Malawi?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Malawi including and Lilongwe.

2 - Do Malawian citizens need a visa for United States?

Malawian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Malawi for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Malawi?

The U.S. representative offices in Malawi will be closed in observance of the following Malawian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Malawi

Washington D.C., United States time is 9:00 hours behind Lilongwe, Malawi

Lilongwe, Malawi 01:07AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:07PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Malawi