This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Kuwait. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Kuwait

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Kuwait City, Kuwait

United States Embassy in Kuwait City, Kuwait
American Embassy P. O. Box 77 Safat 13001 Kuwait
Phone: +965 2259 1001 Working hours: Close now (Open in 6 hours 31 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Kuwaiti and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Passing of the Sultan of Oman Tuesday, January 11 1 month
Passing of the Sultan of Oman Wednesday, January 12 1 month
Passing of the Sultan of Oman Thursday, January 13 1 month, 1 week
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
National Day Friday, February 25 2 months, 2 weeks
Liberation Day Saturday, February 26 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Kuwait?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Kuwait including and Kuwait City.

2 - Do Kuwaiti citizens need a visa for United States?

Kuwaiti citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Kuwait for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Kuwait?

The U.S. representative offices in Kuwait will be closed in observance of the following Kuwaiti and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Kuwait

Washington D.C., United States time is 10:00 hours behind Kuwait City, Kuwait

Kuwait City, Kuwait 01:29AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 15:29PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Kuwait