This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Guyana. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Guyana

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Georgetown, Guyana

United States Embassy in Georgetown, Guyana
100 Young And Duke Streets, Kingston Georgetown, Guyana
Phone: +592 2 254 900/9 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Guyanese and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 5 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Republic Day Wednesday, February 23 2 months, 2 weeks
Republic Day Holiday Thursday, February 24 2 months, 2 weeks
Public Holiday Wednesday, March 02 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Guyana?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Guyana including and Georgetown.

2 - Do Guyanese citizens need a visa for United States?

Guyanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Guyana for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Guyana?

The U.S. representative offices in Guyana will be closed in observance of the following Guyanese and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Guyana

Washington D.C., United States time is 3:00 hours behind Georgetown, Guyana

Georgetown, Guyana 19:05PMSunday, December 05, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:05PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Guyana