This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Gambia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Gambia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Banjul, Gambia

United States Embassy in Banjul, Gambia
Kairaba Avenue, Fajara P.M.B. 19 Banjul, The Gambia
Phone: +220 4 392 856 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Gambian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Independence Day Friday, February 18 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 1 week
May Day Sunday, May 01 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Gambia?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Gambia including and Banjul.

2 - Do Gambian citizens need a visa for United States?

Gambian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Gambia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Gambia?

The U.S. representative offices in Gambia will be closed in observance of the following Gambian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Gambia

Washington D.C., United States time is 7:00 hours behind Banjul, Gambia

Banjul, Gambia 23:43PMSunday, December 05, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:43PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Gambia