This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Gabon. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Gabon

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Libreville, Gabon

United States Embassy in Libreville, Gabon
U.S. Embassy In Libreville Sablière B.P. 4000 Libreville, Gabon
Phone: +241 1 457 100 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 0 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Gabonese and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 2 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 2 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 1 week
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months
Women's Day Sunday, April 17 4 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 4 months, 3 weeks
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Gabon?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Gabon including and Libreville.

2 - Do Gabonese citizens need a visa for United States?

Gabonese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Gabon for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Gabon?

The U.S. representative offices in Gabon will be closed in observance of the following Gabonese and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Gabon

Washington D.C., United States time is 8:00 hours behind Libreville, Gabon

Libreville, Gabon 10:00AMWednesday, December 08, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 02:00AMWednesday, December 08, 2021

Cities in Gabon