This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Eritrea. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Eritrea

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Asmara, Eritrea

179 Alaa Street Asmara, Eritrea
Phone: (+291)1-12-00-04 Working hours: Close now (Open in 6 hours 31 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Eritrean and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Orthodox Christmas Friday, January 07 1 month
Orthodox Epiphany Wednesday, January 19 1 month, 1 week
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Orthodox Good Friday Sunday, April 17 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Eritrea?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Eritrea including and Asmara.

2 - Do Eritrean citizens need a visa for United States?

Eritrean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Eritrea for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Eritrea?

The U.S. representative offices in Eritrea will be closed in observance of the following Eritrean and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Eritrea

Washington D.C., United States time is 10:00 hours behind Asmara, Eritrea

Asmara, Eritrea 02:29AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:29PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Eritrea