This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Côte d'Ivoire. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Côte d'Ivoire

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire

Bp 730 Abidjan Cidex 03 Republic Of Cote D’Ivoire
Phone: (+225) 22-49-40-00 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Ivorian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 4 months, 3 weeks
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months
Revelation of the Qur'an Friday, May 20 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Côte d'Ivoire?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Côte d'Ivoire including and Abidjan.

2 - Do Ivorian citizens need a visa for United States?

Ivorian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Côte d'Ivoire for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Côte d'Ivoire?

The U.S. representative offices in Côte d'Ivoire will be closed in observance of the following Ivorian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Côte d'Ivoire

Washington D.C., United States time is 7:00 hours behind Yamoussoukro, Côte d'Ivoire

Yamoussoukro, Côte d'Ivoire 23:10PMSunday, December 05, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:10PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Côte d'Ivoire