This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Chile. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Chile

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Santiago, Chile

United States Embassy in Santiago, Chile
Av. Andrés Bello 2800 Las Condes Santiago, Chile
Phone: +56 2 2330 3000 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 46 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Chilean and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 0 minutes
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 2 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 2 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 1 week
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months
Holy Saturday Monday, April 11 4 months
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Chile?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Chile including and Santiago.

2 - Do Chilean citizens need a visa for United States?

Citizens of Chile (holders of regular passports) can travel to United States for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a U.S. visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Chile?

The U.S. representative offices in Chile will be closed in observance of the following Chilean and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Immaculate Conception Day (CL) Wed, Dec 08, 2021 (0 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Chile

Washington D.C., United States time is 3:00 hours behind Santiago, Chile

Santiago, Chile 06:14AMWednesday, December 08, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 03:14AMWednesday, December 08, 2021