This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Bolivia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Bolivia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in La Paz, Bolivia

United States Embassy in La Paz, Bolivia
Avenida Arce 2780 Casilla 425 La Paz, Bolivia
Phone: +591 2 216 8000 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Bolivian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
Plurinational State Foundation Day Saturday, January 22 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Public Holiday Monday, February 21 2 months, 2 weeks
Carnival Monday Thursday, February 24 2 months, 2 weeks
Carnival Tuesday Friday, February 25 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Bolivia?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bolivia including and La Paz.

2 - Do Bolivian citizens need a visa for United States?

Bolivian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Bolivia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Bolivia?

The U.S. representative offices in Bolivia will be closed in observance of the following Bolivian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Bolivia

Washington D.C., United States time is 3:00 hours behind La Paz, Bolivia

La Paz, Bolivia 18:54PMSunday, December 05, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 15:54PMSunday, December 05, 2021