This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Barbados. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Barbados

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Bridgetown, Barbados

United States Embassy in Bridgetown, Barbados
Wildey Business Park St. Michael Bb 14006 Barbados
Phone: (246) 227-4000 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Barbadian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 5 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
Errol Barrow Day Friday, January 21 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Barbados?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Barbados including and Bridgetown.

2 - Do Barbadian citizens need a visa for United States?

Barbadian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Barbados for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Barbados?

The U.S. representative offices in Barbados will be closed in observance of the following Barbadian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Barbados

Washington D.C., United States time is 3:00 hours behind Bridgetown, Barbados

Bridgetown, Barbados 20:04PMSunday, December 05, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 17:04PMSunday, December 05, 2021