This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Bangladesh. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Bangladesh

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Dhaka, Bangladesh

United States Embassy in Dhaka, Bangladesh
Madani Avenue, Baridhara, Dhaka -1212, Bangladesh
Phone: +880 2 5566 2000 Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 14 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Bangladeshi and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 1 week, 2 days
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 2 weeks
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 1 week
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 2 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 29 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Bangladesh?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bangladesh including and Dhaka.

2 - Do Bangladeshi citizens need a visa for United States?

Bangladeshi citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Bangladesh for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Bangladesh?

The U.S. representative offices in Bangladesh will be closed in observance of the following Bangladeshi and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Victory Day (BD) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Bangladesh

Washington D.C., United States time is 13:00 hours behind Dhaka, Bangladesh

Dhaka, Bangladesh 05:16AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:16PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Bangladesh