This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Bahrain. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Bahrain

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Manama, Bahrain

United States Embassy in Manama, Bahrain
Bldg. 979, Road 3119, Block 331, Zinj P.O. Box 26431 Manama – Kingdom Of Bahrain
Phone: +973 1724 2700 Working hours: Close now (Open in 6 hours 51 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Bahraini and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
National Day Thursday, December 16 1 week, 2 days
National Day Friday, December 17 1 week, 3 days
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 4 months, 3 weeks
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months
Eid Al Fitr Tuesday, May 24 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Bahrain?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bahrain including and Manama.

2 - Do Bahraini citizens need a visa for United States?

Bahraini citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Bahrain for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Bahrain?

The U.S. representative offices in Bahrain will be closed in observance of the following Bahraini and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • National Day (BH) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Bahrain

Washington D.C., United States time is 10:00 hours behind Manama, Bahrain

Manama, Bahrain 02:39AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:39PMSunday, December 05, 2021

Cities in Bahrain