This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Bahamas. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Bahamas

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Nassau, Bahamas

United States Embassy in Nassau, Bahamas
42 Queen St. Nassau, The Bahamas
Phone: +242 322 1181 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 28 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Bahamian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 2 days
Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday, December 28 2 weeks, 5 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 2 days
Majority Rule Day Monday, January 10 1 month
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 1 week
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Bahamas?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bahamas including and Nassau.

2 - Do Bahamian citizens need a visa for United States?

Citizens of Bahamas (holders of regular passports) can travel to United States for without having to apply or obtain a U.S. visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Bahamas?

The U.S. representative offices in Bahamas will be closed in observance of the following Bahamian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Bahamas

Washington D.C., United States time is 2:00 hours behind Nassau, Bahamas

Nassau, Bahamas 05:32AMWednesday, December 08, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 03:32AMWednesday, December 08, 2021

Cities in Bahamas