This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Albania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Albania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Tirana, Albania

United States Embassy in Tirana, Albania
Rruga Stavro Vinjau 14, Tirana, Albania
Phone: +355 4 224 7285 Working hours: Close now (Open in 8 hours 1 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Albanian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Albanian National Youth Day Wednesday, December 08 1 day, 17 hours
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Day after New Year's Day Sunday, January 02 3 weeks, 5 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Summer Day Monday, March 14 3 months, 1 week
Summer Day (in lieu) Wednesday, March 16 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Albania?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Albania including and Tirana.

2 - Do Albanian citizens need a visa for United States?

Albanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Albania for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Albania?

The U.S. representative offices in Albania will be closed in observance of the following Albanian and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Albanian National Youth Day (AL) Wed, Dec 08, 2021 (1 day, 23 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Albania

Washington D.C., United States time is 8:00 hours behind Tirana, Albania

Tirana, Albania 00:59AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:59PMSunday, December 05, 2021