This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United States in Afghanistan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United States Embassy and Consulates in Afghanistan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United States Embassy in Kabul, Afghanistan

United States Embassy in Kabul, Afghanistan
U.S. Embassy Kabul Kabul, Afghanistan
Phone: +93 700 10 8000 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 18 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United States may close on the following Afghan and U.S. holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
Liberation Day Tuesday, February 15 2 months, 1 week
President's Day Thursday, February 17 2 months, 1 week
Presidential Inauguration Wednesday, March 09 3 months
Nowrooz Sunday, March 20 3 months, 1 week
Nowrooz Holiday Monday, March 21 3 months, 2 weeks
Ramadan Sunday, April 24 4 months, 2 weeks
Mujahideen Victory Day Thursday, April 28 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many U.S. Embassies/Consulates are there in Afghanistan?

United States currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Afghanistan including and Kabul.

2 - Do Afghan citizens need a visa for United States?

Afghan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United States. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United States in Afghanistan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of U.S. embassies in Afghanistan?

The U.S. representative offices in Afghanistan will be closed in observance of the following Afghan and U.S. holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (US) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United States vs Afghanistan

Washington D.C., United States time is 12:30 hours behind Kabul, Afghanistan

Kabul, Afghanistan 04:12AMMonday, December 06, 2021
Washington D.C., United States 16:42PMSunday, December 05, 2021